A very vegan Christmas

Join me as I take over The Gallery Cafe for a night of festive food, stellar company and vegan drinks.

Frequent visitors to my blog know I don’t celebrate Christmas but I always say I do celebrate delicious food. When I was approached by The Gallery Cafe to host this event, I took about one second to squeal “Yes!”.

On Friday December 13, 2013 from 7pm, this east London eatery will be closed to the public for a private vegan Christmas dinner that you will not want to miss.

Attendees will be welcomed with a warm cup of mulled wine before being served a delicious 3 course dinner directly to their table. The menu for the evening is mouth watering:

Welcome drink – cup of homemade mulled wine

Starter – wild mushroom pate served with toasted sourdough bread, locally sourced chutney and a salad garnish

Main – homemade nut roast A walnut and brazil nut roast served with roast potatoes, glazed root vegetables, seasonal greens, cranberry stuffing and a good glug of gravy

Dessert – mince pie served with brandy cream

Entry to the event is for ticket holders only. The restaurant will be closed to the public for the evening. You must buy a ticket to secure your place.

All food is included in the price of £25 plus booking fee. Additional drinks including vegan beer, wine and cider can be purchased throughout the evening at additional cost.

Buy tickets from here: A Very Vegan Christmas

Bah humbug, indeed!

About fatgayvegan

Fat. Gay. Vegan. Vegan everything including events, beer, food, PR and travel.
This entry was posted in London can you wait?, London Vegan Events, Vegan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A very vegan Christmas

  1. Diane Sharp says:

    Sounds fabulous, I have booked my place…..thanks for hosting.

  2. Ooh, sounds amazing! I don’t live in London, but might make the trip down just for this, yum yum.

  3. sammysfood says:

    Oh shame! I fly to aus on the 12th! Sounds so wonderful 🙂

  4. Sounds great – we’ll be booking our tickets!

  5. Anna says:

    I’ve just bought a ticket, exciting!

  6. Damn, I would like to be there but as the world revolves around work I must stay in the US and keep my boss happy. Have a great time.

  7. Diane Sharp says:

    I had a great evening, thank you!

Leave a Reply

